Limerick Jazz Society Announces its Autumn 2011 Season

Dates are as follows:

Sept 14       Togetherness featuring Justin Carroll on piano, Graeme Blevins (AUS) on saxophone, Simon Jermyn on electric bass and Sean Carpio on drums

Sept 28       Limerick Jazz Quartet plays the music of John Coltrane featuring Joe O’Callaghan on guitar, Bryan Meehan on keyboard, Steve Hanks on saxophone and, John Daly on drums

Oct 7          Liebman/Guilfoyle/Lehtonen featuring David Liebman (USA) on saxophone, Ronan Guilfoyle on acoustic bass guitar and Jossi Lehtonen (Fin) on drums  (Masterclass form 6.30 to 8pm with David Liebman – Adm €10 or €15 incl gig)

Oct 19        Alex Mathias Quartet featuring Alex Mathias on saxophone, Jake Hertzog (USA) on guitar, Damian Evans on bass and Dominic Mullen on drums

Nov 2         Palooka featuring Justin Carroll on keyboards, Graeme Blevins (AUS) on saxophone, Graeme Flowers on trumpet, Bjorn Vidar Solli (NOR) on guitar and Kevin Brady on drums

Nov 23       ReDiviDeR featuring Nick Roth on saxophone, Colm O Hara on trombone, Derek Whyte on bass and Matthew Jacobson on drums

Nov 30       Nigel Mooney’s Hip Operation feat Nigel Mooney on vocals and guitar, Johnny Taylor on piano, Dan Bodwell on bass and Dominic Mullen on drums

Dec7        Limerick Jazz Workshop Student Performance featuring all the students from our jazz improv classes.